Customer Reviews

Bullfrog Transmissions invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned transmission repair shop. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanic near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Bullfrog Transmissions will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in Victoria or all of Vancouver Island. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • This is second time that we are servicing our cars at Bullfrog, we called towing company to tow my wife's car to the bullfrog for what we thought is transmission problem and we got a call from them that it was minor problem not related with transmission and ended up paying small amount of $$. Still honest mechanics out there We strongly recommend them Thank you again

    Nehat Ajeti – Victoria British Columbia
    9/27/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I had a very positive experience with Bullfrog. Although one is never happy to experience vehicle transmission problems, Wayne explained everything ahead of time and did everything possible to minimize the costs. I would definitely recommend this business to anyone.

    Manjit Sidhu – Victoria British Columbia
    7/23/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • We were referred by satisfied customers and we will be referring anyone who needs a transmission repair to Bullfrog. We are extremely impressed with the work service that was provided to us. It was above and beyond and Wayne took extremely good care of us. Excellent repair work and excellent customer service.

    Deidre And Greg Haines – Duncan British Columbia
    4/1/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Amazing service and class act business! I was just in this morning (Feb 3rd) with my Acura MDX to have the team look at what I thought might be a transmission leak. I dropped my vehicle off around 8am and within a couple of hours, Wayne had called to say they had raised it on the hoist, done a complete inspection and found no leaks or problems of any kind. They wiped it all down, including around the engine and concluded that there were no issues. When I came to pick it up around 10am, I fully expected to pay for at least an hour of service, but NO CHARGE! Their time and effort to ensure my vehicle was in good repair and no charge! Couldn't believe it! This is why the fellow I bought this vehicle from a couple of years ago went to Bullfrog, why I go there and always will and why you should too! Thanks guys!!!

    Dave Ross – Victoria British Columbia
    2/3/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The service Bullfrog Transmissions provided was knowledgeable, professional and, in short, exceptional. They took the time and effort to correctly diagnose the issue with my vehicle. At the end of the day, Bullfrog saved our family over $3000, as 2 independent dealerships misdiagnosed the problem and wanted to completely to rebuild or replace the transmission, which was not required at all. Thank you Wayne Kellow and the rest of the staff at Bullfrog Transmission for your honesty and great work ethic. I would strongly recommend Bullfrog Transmissions to everyone! Mark Townsend Victoria, BC

    Mark Townsend – Victoria British Columbia
    1/26/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I just wanted to THANK YOU for amazing service. My husband asked me to book a transmission flush just to keep up to date with the maintenance of our vehicle. My husband works out of town three weeks of the month so I was a little nervous at finding a reliable company (I have found as a woman with little car knowledge, it is very easy to get ripped off). Anyways, I made an online booking with Bullfrog and received a reply back very quickly. They booked me for the time and date that I requested. A week before I was booked to go in, my car started making some funny sounds and was not shifting properly. My husband came home for his week off and called the transmission place to see if the problem might have something to do with the transmission. They helped us right away. They offered my husband a courtesy car and offered to keep our explorer over the weekend in case something major happened as they were not sure they would be able to get to it that day. They ended up being able to service our car earlier than expected and called my husband for authorization to do certain things to the car. My husband said it was really nice to be kept in the loop! We were beyond happy with our experience with Bullfrog. Our explorer seems like new again and it is nice to know that I can feel comfortable to go in there myself and not feel like I am getting ripped off. Thank you. Will DEFINITELY recommend!

    Jocelyn Jaszczyszyn – Victoria British Columbia
    2/21/2014
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Very happy repeat customer! I had my Mazda MPV trans serviced a few weeks before heading out for Christmas vacation with my family. Neil and Wayne made sure it would be ready to go and lived up to their promise. Just had my Subaru serviced with an unknown rattle coming from the rear diff area. I was expecting the worst, but the boys diagnosed it as a bent support. Straightened the support and all of the annoying rattle and vibration noise disappeared. You can be at ease knowing that Bullfrog won't try to sell you a service you don't need. This is an honest shop with high integrity and excellent customer service. Highly recommended for any trans and driveline problems!

    Luis Avila – Victoria British Columbia
    4/3/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I bought a 94 Van in 2008 for cheap. Lots of km's I might add. The trany seal went on it soon after. BullFrog fixed it. It's now 2012. Other than a couple of scheduled oil changes,I have had no problems 4 yrs later and I can not count how many times I have been up to Courtenay and back... not to mention Mt Washington. Now that's what I call service. Now the van is @ 428,000 and no signs of trouble. My next scheduled trany oil change is @ 443,000 KM.

    Ken Wright – Victoria British Columbia
    10/3/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I would like to thank Wayne and his staff for the outstanding service that my family received. The transmission in our van started to leak and it was vital because we were in the process of buying a house. They explained all repairs in a simple but concise manner and had us up and running in no time. I recommend them to everyone that I know and would not hesitate to endorse them to anyone that wants professional transmission service.

    John Durston – Sooke British Columbia
    2/21/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • A few lines to let you know how pleased we are with the repairs you and your staff have done on our vehicles. The efficient & friendly atmosphere took all the stress out of having repairs done.

    Brian de Montmorency – Victoria British Columbia
    8/3/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction