Customer Reviews

Bullfrog Transmissions invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned transmission repair shop. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanic near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Bullfrog Transmissions will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in Victoria or all of Vancouver Island. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Your team gave me prompt, courteous service; and performed the necessary repairs properly the first time and on time. And my car runs great! Thanks, Wayne!

    Emery Baldry – Victoria British Columbia
    2/13/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I would like to thank Wayne and his staff for the outstanding service that my family received. The transmission in our van started to leak and it was vital because we were in the process of buying a house. They explained all repairs in a simple but concise manner and had us up and running in no time. I recommend them to everyone that I know and would not hesitate to endorse them to anyone that wants professional transmission service.

    John Durston – Sooke British Columbia
    2/21/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have twice had to use your services - once for a failed engine rear oil seal, and just this past week for a weeping pinion yoke seal. On each occasion the work was done efficiently, well, and in the promised time, and I was treated most kindly and courteously. While I hope not to need repairs, rest assured I will be a repeat customer if the need arises. Please pass on my thanks to all your staff Thank you

    Roger Strange – Victoria British Columbia
    4/11/2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • We were in the first month of an extensive 3-month road trip that had begun in Ontario, Canada, when we had major (and totally unexpected) transmission problems with our 2003 Honda Accord. Distraught by our predicament, we were immediately eased by the treatment we received from the staff of Bullfrog Transmission. They immediately responded to our concerns with an exceptional level of professional yet personal care and attention. We felt completely reassured that our Honda would be in the hands of competent mechanics. And it was. This was certainly comforting at the time and throughout the remainder of our trip. We wish to extend our sincere gratitude, again, to the Bullfrog team. Your fine reputation extends beyond Victoria, B.C. Thank you! All the best in 2008!

    Adrian Christilaw – St. Catharines Ontario
    6/16/2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • A few lines to let you know how pleased we are with the repairs you and your staff have done on our vehicles. The efficient & friendly atmosphere took all the stress out of having repairs done.

    Brian de Montmorency – Victoria British Columbia
    8/3/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • NO RIP OFFS HERE! My sweetie and I had just bought a beautiful new home. There were lots of bills that summer. Extra things needed to be paid such as insurance, home security, tools, garden gnomes and beer. Then my company truck started acting badly. Chugging and coughing at certain speeds only. My backyard mechanic buddies said it sounded like a tranny job. A Transmission job would be the end of my summer dreams- and hers. So an old friend that owned an auto shop sent me to the Wayne's World of Bullfrog Transmissions. I was reluctant at first but had heard several good things from the locals, including honesty and integrity were a big part of that companies mission statement. So I went down to the shop got a warm greeting from Wayne and he quickly took my Big Blue for a test drive. Moments later he was back with the prognosis. I waited for the bad news to come. But, I only needed spark plugs. I nearly fell over, and was expecting the big ugly transmission job. A life altering calamity. Wayne could have taken me to the proverbial cleaners and I would not have known the difference. Trust me a Nationally known company had shafted me years ago. And it still stings today. Not Bullfrog Transmission though, they are squeaky clean professionals whom I will tell my friends -several thousand or so what a great job they did for me!

    Ken Himes – Victoria British Columbia
    2/24/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I contacted Bullfrog with concerns about my granddaughters 1998 Honda Prelude and the codes that I had accessed indicating a transmission problem. I found Neil professional and knowledgeable in the questions that he answered. I was quoted a lucky and a not lucky price. An appointment was established with an anticipated date of completion. Upon entering the repair facility I was impressed with the cleanliness and layout of the facility. I was apprised of their findings and trusted them implicitly. The car was ready as promised with a cost as quoted. Their was a glitch! The radio did not work after the battery was disconnected and my grandaughter did not have the code as she was the second owner. Can you imagine the horror that a 19 year old would have to endure? Neil advised me of this problem prior to the delivery of the vehicle to my granddaughter assuring me that it would be looked after. An appointment was arranged to our convenience and they stated that they would need the vehicle for up to three hours. My grandaughter dropped off the car at the appointed time. You cannot imagine how surprised I was to receive a call twenty minutes later to say that the car was ready! The radio works and she has the code, next week she leaves to attend the University of Calgary. I feel confident that if a problem does arise, which I seriously doubt, it will be looked after by their affiliation with the ATRA network. Would I recommend Bullfrog Transmission to the customers of my garage and friends - definitely!

    Carl Johnson – Victoria British Columbia
    10/17/2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I want to thank Jason at Bullfrog for his ability to help us out over the phone while on a vacation in Calgary. Our van's tranny was rebuilt by Bullfrog a few years ago, and recently it had started to act up. I thought the worst but Jason calmly listened to me and ask me a few questions about the problem, and gave me a promising diagnosis that it didn't sound like the tranny was gone. He directed me to an affiliate member shop in Calgary who were fantastic. IT proved to be a $39 part, and I was out of there for under $100. It's worth it using a shop with a great reputation and strong affiliates in Canada. Thanks so much Jason!

    Kevin Yeager – Victoria British Columbia
    1/1/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Bullfrog attributes: Friendly excellent,honest,clean, reasonable price, expert advice and performance, Not Just Transmissions best service in Victoria

    Jonathan Miller – Victoria British Columbia
    3/9/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I bought a 94 Van in 2008 for cheap. Lots of km's I might add. The trany seal went on it soon after. BullFrog fixed it. It's now 2012. Other than a couple of scheduled oil changes,I have had no problems 4 yrs later and I can not count how many times I have been up to Courtenay and back... not to mention Mt Washington. Now that's what I call service. Now the van is @ 428,000 and no signs of trouble. My next scheduled trany oil change is @ 443,000 KM.

    Ken Wright – Victoria British Columbia
    10/3/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction